Weekly mileage 13 Nov. – 19 Nov., 2011

Monday, 14th: 4 miles (or slightly more, since I started at the house, rather than at the end of the block) at 9:05 pace.

Tuesday, 15th: 4.75 at 9:37 pace.

Wednesday, 16th: 4 miles (or slightly more, same as Monday) at about 9:00 pace.  I’m not sure because I erased the total time on my watch before I’d really seen it.  I know what my time was at the 3.5 mile mark, so I used that to calculate my pace.  Plus pilates and weights.

Friday, 18th: 3.5 at 8:46 pace, plus weights.

Saturday, 19th: 4 at 9:07 pace.

Total: 20.25 miles

Total for 2011: 876.55 miles

Did you see?  I lifted weights twice!  I used to do that all the time, but I got lazy, and then it felt like a huge deal to squeeze that second session back in, even though it can barely be called a “session,” since it takes less than fifteen minutes and only targets my arms and abs.  Plus, I’m only lifting two eight-pound weights.  Now that I’ve written it out, I see that I could probably stand to challenge myself a little more.  Must return the gym membership form.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Aurelia

     /  20 November, 2011

    My weekly mileage is much less impressive. I ran/walked 1 mile in about 15 minutes today. I’m not quite that wimpy, but I didn’t want to push hard enough that I wouldn’t want to do it again. Also, when you start with “I think I’ll take a quick run around the block,” there aren’t really any big expectations.

    Reply
  2. I think that’s great, and a good idea — you don’t want to make yourself regret having gone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

